Reflections

A colourful sunrise in progress when the wee one woke up at 7.30 this morning, the sunshine wasn’t to last long though and not long after JoJo was picked up we had torrential rain. It was sunny this afternoon when the walking group set off for a walk to the pier…we bid a hasty retreat after 15 minutes when the rain got blown back again, tea and cake was a much more appealing option. I did manage to get a parking ticket as I clean forgot to display my parking thingy in the car as I’m used to using that car park in the evening rather than during the day. At £25 tea and cake proved expensive!

Picked little one up on my way home, I suspect he may be asleep earlier tonight as he hasn’t napped today but with luck he won’t rise too early in the morning. I’m looking forward to a restful weekend!

A candle holder reflected onto the screen of my heating thermostat gave me my blip today.

Thanks to Ingeborg for hosting Abstract Thursday.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.