Another bad day

All started well with two overdue deliveries turning up first thing this morning, and my medicine turning up at the surgery for delivery tomorrow, but collected today.  I even vacuumed upstairs and down and done a load of washing.
 
THEN I made a sandwich for lunch and managed to breath in what would have been a tasty bit of crisp crust . . .  !!
 
“It was bad” would be an understatement, but we survived with VERY tickly lungs and spent the rest of the day trying to recover.  The blip is of my bowl of steamy water and towel trying to ease the cough (it helped), after which I spent rest of the day resting.
 
Still not brilliant, and the photo of the bowl was inverted into some sort of reflection abstract, so many thanks to Ingeborg for hosting.
 
Ps – the fumes from my Xmas pressy of overproof rum has also helped the tickle – any excuse I suppose .

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.