Mr B

I had some bad news on Tuesday when my friend who lives (in the amazing riverside house) in northern NSW messaged to say she'd had 'that' call and she was on an emergency trip back to the UK as her dad was seriously ill. Very very sadly she didn't get back in time to see him and had to hear the news while waiting for her baggage yesterday morning. Luckily her partner was also able to come over with her but what an awful thing to happen.

I never actually met her dad but I've known her so long I feel like I knew him. It feels right to send a proper, old fashioned card, hand written and posted.  I only hope the postal system gets it there.

Thinking of you Mr B, and sending love to Mrs B and all the B siblings, partners and grandchildren. X

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.