Back to school ...

Not quite but I did spend a good part of today re-engaging with my Gaelic Studies following a (short) break over the festive period. 

I have been continuing my journey through Speak Gaelic Series 2 since my evening class finishes and hope to complete this before I start on An Cursa Inntigridh at Sabhal Mòr Ostaig next month. 

 I was also asked to submit preferences for the time for my weekly tutorial slot for that today - each of the those available will mean giving up or changing something else which made we made reflect on priorities. I found myself favouring my yoga class and country dancing over other voluntary activities, which was interesting. Depending on what slot I am assigned I may have to drop one activity or another: time will tell.

I also met with my u3a Gaelic Group this morning which I always enjoy- as well as discussing the finer points of grammar (today we were looking at how the future tense is formed), we also chat more generally about cultural aspects. 

So all in all today has been "latha math" ( a good day). 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.