Baffled

No, not this blue tit, who happily hopped inside the squirrel-proof baffle to feast on the fat balls, it’s actually me that’s baffled.

I tried to upload my photos onto my Mac this afternoon. I plugged my camera directly into the Mac as usual, but this time it wouldn’t mount. I tried all the usual methods; switching the camera on and off, plugging into a different USB port, re-booting Photos, then re-booting my Mac. Nothing doing.

Fortunately I have a card reader as well, so I was able to download the photos using that, but I was desperate to find out what the problem was. I tried connecting a different camera to the computer using the same lead, and it worked fine. I then went back to the first camera, and lo! it mounted straight away. Baffled, that’s me. But I’m very glad it’s sorted, for now at least.

Other than that, it’s been a fairly quiet day. We went out for our first walk for some time, taking it very slowly, because my husband has had a cold for the past week and is feeling fairly fragile and lethargic. But oh, it was so good to be out in the fresh air!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.