Trip to the garden centre

After an early start to head to my breast screening appointment (an appointment I was very glad to keep, thank you NHS), we decided to take Phin to the local garden centre at lunchtime. I used my time in the morning to catch up on blip journals.

It was a wet and wild day and Phin was very excited to be taken out in the car. He enjoyed a lot of sniffing and being made a fuss of by staff and customers alike. There was no available tables for lunch so we walked across the car park to the nearby pub. They had their fire burning away and we were lucky to get a table beside it. I keep sneezing so think I’m coming down with a cold.

Hope to work on the scarf and the cross stitch. I’m quite enjoying having 2 different projects to work on. I’ve packed away the jigsaw until I have more of a brain to work on it.

I’ve managed to look through the Tiny Tuesday entries and am mulling over my choices.

Blipped this tree reflection in a puddle in the car park. Thanks to Ingeborg for hosting.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.