Can I have a hug?

Took a wee while to settle Phin last night after Mr PHL headed back to the house and when he finally quietened down he was stretched out on my bed! After several fruitless attempts to move him, I gave in and slept on Mr PHL’s bunk. His mattress isn’t as firm as mine so I was a little restless. Phin slept all night!

Quick walk this morning before breakfast after which Phin curled up and slept the morning away. I managed to make 2 wee mini hats (for Innocent smoothie bottles) using wool scraps so I was quite pleased with my efforts.

Mr PHL joined us for lunch which we had at a dog friendly tea shop in the village. Delicious homemade mushroom soup warned me up nicely. Back to the van to change into wellies and boots and we spent almost 2 hours slipping and sliding in the muddy woods. Phin loved it. Loved this wee bit of branch lying on the path.

We sorted out the fresh and waste water when we got back and relaxed a bit before dinner.

The substitute sparky arrived this morning but needed to go away and work out his quote so the builder couldn’t do very much and as we’ve not heard from him tonight, I’m not sure much will happen tomorrow either. Mr PHL is about to head back to the house so he’s there first thing in case the sparky just turns up!

Thanks for the TinyTuesday entries, I’m
Looking forward to looking through them.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.