Hope it’s not important!

Not such a good night as Phin was a little restless and decided to join me around 2am. We normally tether him at night so he has enough room to get to his water bowl but not roam too far. I assumed Mr PHL has forgotten to tether him as he can’t normally reach the bunk but it transpired he was attached but the lead was too long which allowed him to jump up!

Earlier start than usual as I had a dental check up and needed to head home for a shower first. I managed to check on the kitchen and spotted this wee screw in the floor. I do hope it’s not an important component! The guys are getting on quickly but the sparky was a no-show. Turns out he’s isolating due to you know what. So replacement sparky is coming tomorrow so Mr PHL will stay at the house so he’s there when the builders arrive.

My dental appointment was painless and I liked my new dentist. My previous one retired just before Christmas and as I’d been going to her for 25 years I was a little apprehensive at having someone new, but the new one is lovely. I’m pleased to report no remedial work needed but for a trip to the hygienist.

Nice walk in the woods this afternoon, went a bit further today so we were out for around 90 minutes.

I’ve managed to finish my scarf - to be blipped another day - and will start on something else tomorrow.

Looking forward to seeing your TinyTuesday entries.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.