BGCoffee

By BGCoffee

Orientation

Today I officially became a TCU post grad university student after a hiatus of just about 45 years since my undergrad degree.  It showed in some of the feedback I got from a couple of short papers we had to write - basically to test writing skills and to address them early on before getting in to the real thing.  Thankfully I learned today that there is a Writing Center ready to consult and help improve papers throughout my time at the college.
I was pleasantly encouraged by the sense of community at Brite Divinity School and the friendliness of the professors we met and discussed with.  I am feeling a little trepidation at the amount of reading and writing I am going to be doing, but never one to back away from a challenge, ready to go for it and already excited about some of the course material.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.