Flying-leap

By flying

Echinacea.....

....or otherwise known as coneflower. I've grown several through the years, pink and white and have lost them all. I'm really hoping this one will settle in and stay a while, the petals are supposed to go through a ray of colours, time will tell. I've noticed monarch butterflies fluttering around but not sighted any landings as yet.

Friday.....lovely calm sunny day, 20C, nice to wander through the garden with a cuppa in hand, noted lots of weeds, lots of flowers and lots of work to be done, all in good time. My sedum is budding up and I saw my first Japanese anemone in flower, tis far too early as I always think of these two plants being an autumn flower, seasons are changing.

Warm thanks for all of your kind words, stars and fav's, I love hearing from you all. I'm just here when I'm able, thank you for stopping by :)

Enjoy the weekend everyone :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.