Flying-leap

By flying

A discovery....

....I looked and looked again, what is that I wondered, as I knelt down under rhododendron branches, leaves stuck in my hair as I admired this delightful flower nestled against the fence just minding it's own business. I was excited and knew I had the white variety of this flower and had seen the cerise variety in other's gardens but had never seen this delicate two toned variety. After some research I've discovered it's Lychnis coronaria 'Oculata' which refers to the beautiful fuchsia eye which sometimes spreads down the veins of the petals. I'm absolutely 'over the moon' really hoping it spreads out and makes my garden it's home.

Monday.....warm, sunny, breezy kind of day, 23C, lovely blue sky with very few clouds.

Happy Monday everyone :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.