Rocky Mountain Moments

By pipersmom

Ice Sculptures

Many thanks to everyone who visited and left comments, stars and hearts on my 3000th blip yesterday!  I really appreciate all of them!!  Now, on to 3001…
 
I made a quick stop at the ponds on my way home from water aerobics this morning.  Yesterday I noticed that the waterfall was melting, so I wanted to get back and get some shots of the ice before it was gone.  It’s only January, though, and it will probably freeze again before spring.  I was standing on the bridge for this shot, and my extra is looking down the St. Vrain River from the other side.  No kingfishers today. ;-)
 
Piper’s spa experience went well yesterday.  She didn’t even protest when we walked in, and she went straight into the "waiting room" (a large crate outside the grooming area).  They are under new management, and we’ve noticed how much smoother it seems to be running.  I think Piper must be having a better experience because she doesn’t seem to hate it as much seems to love it!  Anyway, she came out looking and smelling fantastic and she’s incredibly soft with that nasty undercoat gone.  When we stop to pay, she always checks out all the bones on display and picks out the one she wants.  It’s part of the “experience”.  Then she carries it out to the car in her mouth.  Very cute!
 
I am grateful that my new gym provides free personal training.  I met with the trainer yesterday to get acquainted and answer questions – hers and mine.  Tomorrow we will meet again and get started and we scheduled twice weekly appointments for the next two weeks. :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.