Rocky Mountain Moments

By pipersmom

Mrs. Kingfisher

After we dropped off Piper at the "spa",  Pipersdad and I took a walk so I could look for a special blip for today.  As soon as we started on the path, I heard a kingfisher and then saw it swoop over one of the ponds.  I thought it was gone but PD spotted it on a wire.  It was far away and the light was bad, but I knew she had to be my 3000th blip!  A little work in photoshop made her more presentable. :-)

I never imagined I would have stuck with this for so long, but I was already hooked before I finished my first year.  I love the community as much as the photography!  I'm planning to stick around for at least another 3000!

I am grateful for all the wonderful people in my life because of Blip!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.