Mr Perkins investigates

Thank you all for birthday wishes yesterday. You’re a nice bunch.

Henry

Today, I took Henry to the doctor so they could finish fixing his brakes. I’d needed Henry, so they patched him up to make him safe to drive till they got the parts in. Unfortunately, they had a backlog, so didn’t get to Henry. Circumstances mean I won’t get him back till Monday.

Cake

I made some birthday fairy cakes using egg replacer and a spoonful of baking powder. I took them to share with my running group. I stashed them in a friend’s car (because no Henry) till after the run, then shared them out.

‘Have they got glitter on them?’

‘Yes.’

‘Ooh!’

Everyone said they enjoyed them, and one said I could bake for them again.

Who said vegan cakes aren’t very good? :)

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.