Grey Heron

The little female was waiting in front of the dovecote this morning and started walking towards me when she saw me. The new male flew down from  the dovecote but kept well away from the little female.
I fed them both then headed round to feed the regular male. When I got there the other 3 (The little female, the new male and the new youngster were waiting - no sign of the very young one). I fed the regular male his share before dividing up the rest. When I turned round the little female was just inches away from me looking up. I actually had to step back in order to get her in focus (I may have to change my lens to my 18-55 as she gets so close). I got them all fed and met up with the crows on my journey home, so they got their biscuits.
The young one was not around but I may now have a new challenge to get the little female through the winter. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.