Seeing Beyond Looking

By SandraSuisse

Winter's Message

How I love the simplicity of winter. It shows us the essential - and reminds us of the essential in our own lives.
I love the bare branches and how we can enjoy the curves without their leaves. From time to time, we see a lone leaf hanging on and standing out in silhouetted form against the sky.

On my walk this afternoon, I started out with mixed skies which rather rapidly turned to mostly blue, then a short shower and the clouds came back again an hour later.

Can you see a detail on these branches? Well, one of them could be those pretty dangling seed pods, but what draws my attention are all those wonderful buds in their hibernating state, assuring us that spring will return again!

I love winter.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.