Seeing Beyond Looking

By SandraSuisse

Springfrost and Monet

I'm on a campaign to reduce a rather large amount of yarn which has accumulated in my home over the years. Last year, I made six blankets (four of them were given as gifts). 

This year, I came across several skeins of yarn in a colourway called 'Monet', named after the French Impressionist painter and the paintings he did of his beautiful garden. I decided to make a blanket and started making squares at the beginning of January. I have run out of the cream yarn for the border. The postal strikes in the UK will decide how soon or how late my yarn order will arrive.

The second project of the year is called 'Springfrost'. It's a CAL (crochet along) with a designer who decided on a harmony of colours and a pattern. I am using the colours, but with a different pattern. It will be a mixture of pastels and frosty colours and will be interesting to create.

The weather is in steady rain mode, so no going outside for photography today.  I don't mind the rain (except for missing out on decent walks). Next week it will snow - it already has in the mountains!  I like it when winter acts like winter!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.