Seeing Beyond Looking

By SandraSuisse

Unusual lighting

I had an early morning appointment this morning and left my home, with a direct 25-minute bus journey to where I needed to go. The sky was a strange bluish-grey colour and I could see that it was starting to clear.

I had 15 minutes to spare before my appointment and walked in the adjoining streets, catching sight of the lake and mountains between buildings. This shot is the one I liked the best because of the unusual lighting and the light on the lake and the depth of colour.

When I left my appointment, about an hour later, the sky had cleared beautifully and was becoming a pure shade of blue. I decided to walk part of the way back on another route which took me away from the busy road. I've enclosed two more shots. One of a more open view over the lake from some public gardens and the other of the Palais de Justice (Courthouse) of Lausanne. I got in close to show the statue of well-known Guillaume (William)Tell. The legendary hero of the founders of Switzerland.

I'm really enjoying the return to colder weather, around 5C today, and the blue skies and sunshine are most welcome too!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.