Paraskavedekatriaphobia

Thank you so very much for all your fine wishes, stars and hearts on yesterday's portrait blip! in truth I posted without noticing it was a milestone day, but I'm glad I had such a cheery portrait to put up on a special day. 

It's Friday, so a flower shot is an acceptable offering, but it's also Friday the thirteenth! Happily I don't suffer from Paraskavedekatriaphobia...

Why is thirteen considered unlucky? 

Most tales reference that extra unwelcome guest eg Loki who brings chaos. Twelve is obviously as many as one can count on one hand, and a gross (12 x 12) on two. Probably why we had the currency we did pre-decimal, and why gross is even a thing. But thirteen? That extra moon each year?

Who knows, who cares. I'm just waffling. Here's a bunch of cyclamen in the back garden.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.