A time for everything

By turnx3

Tranquil sunset

Monday 9 January
I had Book Club this afternoon, and I hadn’t quite finished the book, so I stayed home in the morning and finished it. The book was The Lincoln Highway by Amor Towles. It was a long book, about 570 pages, and we had deliberately planned it for January, since our December meeting was just lunch and a book exchange, so we’d had two months to read it, but with Christmas, and having family home for some of it, that still wasn’t quite enough for me! Several other people hadn’t finished it either. It was a good read, and I enjoyed it. After Book Club, I went to the branch library in Madeira which was very close by, to pick up next months book, fortunately quite a bit shorter. Then on the way home, I stopped off in Pioneer Park for a blip, and was treated to this lovely tranquil scene of the sun setting behind the winter trees.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.