JustSally

By JustSally

Orchids and pots.

It is orchid watering day so they are all on the kitchen draining board, having a good soak in their pots. I have six orchids, one has just finished flowering but the others all have flower spikes. They are very good tempered.
After all the interest shown in yesterday’s little coaster I have used today’s extra to show some bigger items made by the same process. The biggest item I made was the turquoise bowl, and the red bowl was made for Christmas but it is in use all year. The tiny blue bowl is hand stitched and was the first thing I made on the course at the WI’s Denman College. The other item is another coaster. Perhaps I should make some more. It is a satisfying process and uses up scrap fabrics.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.