Watching

The wind had dropped somewhat by the time I got to the coast at West Bay this morning, but the sea was still quite wild.  This young person came to photograph the waves crashing on the shingle while her dog frolicked behind her.  The Extra shows the pier with waves and froth (looking rather slimy).

The seabirds wheeling around the level of the cliff show the turbulence caused by wind and terrain; and Mrs B is convinced that the horizon is not level.  I think that I've managed to persuade her that I know better – never easy . . . [edit: I was wrong and I’ve adjusted the horizon].

I sent both photos to my mother in Portugal so that she could shiver, figuratively, at the cold appearance of the sea and gloat that she was in a slightly warmer place.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.