The Downy

All of my tasks for today are in preparation for my granddaughter’s baby shower tomorrow. My contribution to the buffet is potato salad. With at least 30 guests expected, I decided to make 10 pounds. The men will probably arrive to eat later as well. Call me pokey, but it took all morning. I admit I took a couple breaks for my arthritic hand but would go right back to it. While I peeled, this downy woodpecker frequented the suet block and enjoyed his meals. I love how they use their tail feathers for balance. It feels great to have that job behind me and the kitchen completely clean again. After resting my knees, I will wrap her gifts. Then it will be time for 5:00 Mass. There are pork chops in the crock pot for dinner with our leftover vegetables from last night. Hubby worked on reconciling his financial accounts (and mine.). Money is way down on my list of concerns so he keeps things straight. Except my checking account that must take care of itself. I browse to make sure no one has used it but that is it. Kristen is in the air as I write this entry. We have some gusty wind so I hope her flight isn’t too turbulent. Hubby said we were getting frozen rain or sleet earlier but it was very light. The wind chill was 27° F (-2.78° C). Brrr. Hoping you are enjoying your weekend. Stay safe. Thanks for the visit. “Even the woodpecker owes his success to the fact that he uses his head and keeps pecking away until he finishes the job he started.” - COLEMAN COX

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.