Heather

I took advantage of not having any commitments today, to file receipts and paperwork I temporary stored above my desk. Hubby needed a quarterly statement from one of my investments. While looking for it, I pulled out stacks of old, outdated insurance/financial documents. Many of them had sensitive personal data so I had to read every page before recycling the stack. Sure have a lot of room in that file cabinet now but it took all day. I took a short break and walked around the property. This Heather is starting to bloom. These tiny blooms are very delicate and certainly pretty en masse. Hubby had a few errands to run this afternoon. He picked out his new eyeglasses, bought a few groceries and got a great estimate for repairing the headliner in his truck. Chase came by after school; it has been nice having him visit while his Mom is in FL. Speaking of, Kris and Sky got to have dinner together tonight at Disney. Kris comes home tomorrow; Sky will be back on Monday. Wishing you a fun weekend. Stay safe and healthy. “If you ever go to Scotland on a summer day, you'll fall in love with Heather, Heather's blooming along the bay. Raising their tiny heads to address the day, you won't believe their beauty, they will take your breath away. This is a magical time, Heather's growing wild and free, looking at a field of flowers captivated, by their beauty. Delicate tiny bows, catching in the wind they color the landscape lovely blossoms blend.
:
Petals softly speak of luck and good cheer, she'll return again in the coming year. Heather is my namesake I am proud to say, long ago and far away my father fell in love with HEATHERS on another summer day.“ - Heather Burns

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.