Sally Mair - Loving life

By Sallymair

Hooray!

This wasn't actually the picture I intended to use for my blip but when I saw this one, there was no contest!
We're back up north for a second 100th birthday party for mum in law, this time with her nephews and nieces. There were 12 of us gathered and a very happy time was had by all, she's just celebrating here having blown out her candles! Absolutely full of joy at having the children of her the older brothers gathered around her.
So nice to gather for a happy occasion for a change.
Our hotel is right on the banks of the Dee and when I went out after breakfast this morning, it was quite magical. The river is still very high and fast flowing and there was mist rising from the opposite bank. The temperature was around 7° with beautiful sunshine, so I was quite comfortable as I wandered aimlessly along the riverbank. Not a deer or a red squirrel in sight though. A river shot had been the intended subject for my blip so I've put one in as an extra, but mum really stole the day!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.