Jan 14

An indoor day with lots of rain outside. Other than the crows I haven't seen any birds around since the rain started, I think I should find a spot under the deck to put a feeder, in case the small birds are around looking for something to eat in the rain. A friend of mine had birds at his feeders today, he posted some photos of some wet birds.
Peaches needed some playtime this morning so I took a photo of her to use as my blip today.
I did go out to the corner store this afternoon to get a bag of chips, a newspaper and a lotto scratch ticket. I won $2 on the ticket. Stopped at the duck pond. Most of the ducks, including the northern pintail pair were on the edge of the parking lot.
Freezing rain in the forecast starting overnight and continuing into the afternoon tomorrow. I am hoping that I am close enough to the coast that we get more rain than the freezing stuff.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.