Today's Special

By Connections

Two Ways to Look at Witch Hazel Blossoms

(Many thanks to SandraSuisse for kindly correcting my error in calling this a forsythia  bush! I shouldn't blip after 10 pm...)

Our Witch Hazel bush is a delight to behold! I enjoyed photographing the blossoms from a variety of angles, and liked how different the main photo and the extra are, given their respective backgrounds. 

I've been working on a timeline, focusing on the many places Phil and I have visited over our years together. Our travels ended abruptly in January 2020, thanks to Covid, but it's lovely to look back at our many visits to Wales; seven stays in the little village of Olargues in the south of France; nine visits to Portland, Oregon; and nine trips to a variety of places in the United States and Canada to take part in the annual North American Festival of Wales, among others.

Maybe next year...   

Blip 2240

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.