isbiJG

By isbiJG

An easy fix?

Actually NO!! My wife found this in the cutlery drawer and after battling with it for 5 minutes, she passed it over expecting that I would solve the problem in mere seconds (as I possess both X and Y chromosomes).
This is isbi’s favourite potato peeler and those who know isbi well realise that while buying a new one is an option, it must only be exercised in extreme circumstances after all other other solutions have been exhausted.
It looks easy but the potato peeler was acting like a cardiac valve and the teaspoon like a grass seed so in the end, using a bit of silicone spray, the spoon passed though (like a camel through the eye of a needle).
I can afford a new one but I think, with a bit of work, I can get the potato peeler back into service.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.