G&T

Dashed about a bit at home clearing up and getting ready, then drove to A’s for coffee, giant crumpet and a chat in front of the lovely log burner before heading south. The drive went smoothly…listening to the rest of Val McDermid’s 1989 the whole way with perfect timing as it ended just as I pulled into MK. Whilst on the surface I didn’t think I’d be particularly interested in the topics of this next instalment of her decade series (after enjoying 1979), as always her great writing had me gripped and it passed the time brilliantly. Popped in to see K who is still pretty poorly…chest infection probably…. Seems like she’s been coughing for more than a month and is clearly wiped out. I just gave her the flowers, had a cup of tea and chat sitting on the other side of the sitting room, and then left her to go back to resting.
Over to T&Kt’s and chatted to Kt about her Gran who’s still in hospital after getting ill at Christmas, crocheting, horses and dogs. When T woke up from his nap we had supper then he went off to work and we watched some nonsense whilst I looked at homeswap plans and offers. Only photo I took all day was this photo of my G&T when I arrived at T&Kt’s to let A know I’d got here ok.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.