Cheery

A busy morning going to and fro. I sorted out the materials needed for my tax return first thing. The dread is the thing. It actually takes very little time when I settle down to it. After that, we went to Tiso where I bought some new shoes and looked at e-bikes and then to the market for baked goods. Plans to stop for a coffee were shelved when a convenient 36 appeared to take us over to Canonmills where I looked at more e-bikes in the Bike Coop. I found what I was looking for and reserved it, but there's a fair amount of bureaucracy that needs sorting before I can get my hands on it.

When we came out again, the rain had stopped and it was quite sunny, so we walked back along the paths. This cheery sight under the Warriston Road bridge caught my eye. Aye, that will do. Blip sorted.

I'm really not sure what I frittered the afternoon away at. Not much I suspect. I made a sausage pasta bake for dinner, and then we watched four hours of TV. The first two episodes in a mega documentary by Ken Burns about the US and the Holocaust. It was interesting to see a slightly different take upon the issues, from the other side of the Atlantic, as well as the blending with problematic aspects of US internal politics, including isolationism, eugenics and racism. There's still one episode to come.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.