YellowBalloon

By YellowBalloon

Keepsakes

I'm still sorting through a box of paperwork and came across these two tickets from when I went to see Bruce Springsteen twice in 1985.  The first time was at St James' Park on 5th June.  It was a fantastic concert.  There was just one problem.  I was standing on the pitch, there were no screens and I'm not very tall so although I could hear Bruce unfortunately I never got to see him.  I felt a bit cheated.  

However, a few of my friends from work were going to see him at Roundhay Park in Leeds on July 7th.  Luckily, there was a spare place in the car so I managed to get a ticket and went with them.  A totally different experience this time as I was sitting on a hill and there were screens so I finally got to see The Boss!  Amazing!!!

Mr YB and I also went to see him at The Stadium of Light at Sunderland in June 2012.  Another wonderful concert.  

For anyone who is a Bruce fan here is The Promised Land

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.