Grey Heron

At the loch this morning the young aggressive female was waiting at the front of the dovecote for me again she walked over when she spotted me. The nervous male landed nearby as well. I tried to feed them both but the aggressive female chased the male nearly every time I fed him. I then made my way round the path to feed the regular male. There were two swans on the path but I spotted the male so made my way over to feed him.  When I got there I turned round and the passive female was standing right next to me again looking up at me. She really is adorable. I fed her and the regular male and noticed that the really young male had joined us along with the nervous male so I gave them some as well. I then made my way down the road feeding the crows as I went.
The shot is of the passive female, I reckon she is from the second brood from this year. She looks younger than the aggressive female but not by much. The really young one I think is a very young heron I spotted on 18th September. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.