Birds and cats …

… two of my favourite things to blip!

We visited Argaty Red Kites today just outside of Doune, Stirlingshire.      http://argatyredkites.co.uk
At one point there were more than 20 red kites above us circling around and occasionally swooping down to feed, today red deer was on the menu.
The light wasn’t great and I don’t have a good enough lens to see the kites in any great detail but I love the shapes they make against the sky.
I was delighted also to see a Yellowhammer near the bird  feeder in the car park, the first time I have photographed one.
Also lots of farm cats in the farm buildings, these were the only two trusting enough to allow me to take their picture.

I joined blip on 16 January 2021 and this is my 730th consecutive entry. Blip has definitely become part of my daily routine. Breakfast would be very boring if I didn’t have everyone’s journals to look at and lovely comments to read. It’s nice to have a catch up at the other end of the day too and if there is a spare minute to fill, blip comes in very handy! I’m very grateful to be part of such a lovely online community. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.