CleanSteve

By CleanSteve

Polina and Stefan at my stall today

Polina and Stefan visited my stall today whilst wandering around Stroud's town centre. They were having a short break away from their home in London, where they moved to from Ukraine long before the war with Russia started. Polina is a lawyer but cannot act as a solicitor here in Britain because of the differences in the laws of the countries and the need for different accreditation. But she is able to work here giving legal advice particularly to businesses here and in Europe generally.

We had a good chat and they liked my cards and eventually decided that my rather special picture of two tawny owls nestling up to each other in their nest needed to go away with them. They said it reminded them of being equally close together in their marriage. Before they departed I asked if I could take a quick snap of them, nestling up together. It was very rushed in the middle of the busy hall, and not a great image, but it will be a fine reminder to me both of them and the need to support all Ukrainians in their current struggle, which hopefully will end soon.

They told me I could Blip their picture and I’ll send them a copy by email. I wish them well.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.