Goldfinches again enjoying the last of the light

I came home following a very quiet day in the Shambles market, which to be honest is not surprising in early January. Helena was enjoying a quiet time at home on her day off sitting with a jigsaw puzzle.

I made a cup of tea and went out to refill the bird feeders on the patio. The late afternoon was peaceful and relatively warm so I made a sudden decision to sit with my cuppa in the cabin with my camera ready. Just before I went back inside the house, with the light fading fast after the sun set behind the hilltop on Rodborough Common, I watched the large flock or charm of goldfinches circling the gardens once again. They were quite far away so I was pleased to be able to focus on them despite their speed.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.