CleanSteve

By CleanSteve

Chris C. has returned to The Shambles market

I've been very tired again today and was quite glad the market wasn't too busy. A good surprise was when a customer who'd just bought a card, asked if I did commissions. I think she will get me to take some pictures of her beloved horse and produce a print for her. I'm delighted.

I went outside when the sun came out after lunch and took some snaps. But I prefer this picture of Chris C. who has returned after several years to sell coins and stamps when he can get a table indoors. There is quite a waiting list so he won't be back until the end of February. I used to sit next to him on odd occasions and really like him. He gave me some lowdown on the nature of value of both coins and stamps, which is useful, as I have some I inherited from my mother many years ago. Time to sort them out.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.