Bagatelle

Mr hazelh's sister Sarah (the smallest of the three, and the one on the far right of my blip of 12th September 2015), our brother-in-law Al, our six year old nephew Freddie, and Scampi came over from their house in Arundel to visit us today.

We spent a lot of time together playing two games. One was the board game Hero Quest. This is rather like a light version of Dungeons and Dragons. It was quite good fun - Freddie loves it - but I prefer games which give the players more agency. I would only play again to please a small child.

The second game was bagatelle.  Al found an old bagatelle board in a charity shop before Christmas. It was in a rather ruinous state, but Al knew that his (and my one remaining) father-in-law would enjoy bringing it back to life Repair shop style. Our father-in-law did a great job, as can be seen in the blip. We had so much fun playing it this afternoon that the board has been left here in case Mr hazelh and I would like to play again over the next couple of days.

Tomorrow I might go outside...

Exercise today: none.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.