Fotomatikus

By hazelh

Leaves and lemons

These lemons looked so attractive in LIDL this afternoon that I captured them for my journal. 

My only other blip contender for today would have been a shot of recliner chairs at the Astley Ainslie Hospital. We took Mummy hazelh to the Smart Centre this afternoon to identify the best model of chair for her. The staff member who looked after us was fantastic, and we came away with a suitable specification. If all goes to plan, Mr hazelh and I will order Mummy hazelh's new chair on Thursday.

Today I have also caught up on some admin tasks: planning a trip to Jackie and Richard's in Cirencester at the end of February; helping my not-so-little sister book a weekend away in the Peak District; persuading my GP surgery to supply me with some information without (an exorbitant) charge; asking friends on Mull if we can see them in June; and confirming arrangements for our February 2024 book group meeting. There are still a zillion other tasks on my list - plus my neglected journal article to finish, and Marina's draft PhD thesis to read...

Exercise today: 1 hour on the exercise bike; small amount of walking (7,089 steps).

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.