Fotomatikus

By hazelh

Frozen pond (2024)

It's very cold in Edinburgh at the moment, although the forecast snow is yet to arrive. I was actually quite disappointed to see our green lawn when I opened the shutters this morning. I hope that our frogs are sheltering somewhere safe while the pond is frozen. At least their lily pads will be well preserved under the ice.

I think that I have finally managed to catch up with myself in respect of household admin. Everything was thrown by the two and half days that I spent updating passwords on my new computer last week. The next time that I sit down with my machine in the study, I hope that it will be to open the file of my journal article. (I also have to finish reading and commenting on Marina's full draft PhD thesis in the next few days.)

Normally I would run on a Tuesday, but I didn't relish the prospect of icy pavements. Instead I rode my exercise bike first thing. I did, however, pop out for a short walk. This centred on returning a parcel through an Evri drop-off (success) and hunting for moth balls in John Lewis (failure).

Mummy hazelh is still working her way through ballet performances on the iPlayer. This afternoon we discovered Matthew Bourne.

Exercise today: 1 hour on the exercise bike; small amount of walking (8,056 steps)..

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.