Even more confusion ...

We’ve had some more sunny spells again today, which are very welcome after so much cloud and rain. In fact, when I went out to fill up the bird feeders this morning, it felt pleasantly warm in the sun and I was quite comfortable without a coat on. But what most pleased me was the sound of the birdsong all around me – as though the birds, high up on the branches of the trees around me, were singing to thank me for keeping their feeders clean and full throughout the winter!

Later on this afternoon we went out for our walk and, once again, the birdsong was wonderful. However, as we turned in to our drive when we reached home, I spotted this sight near the trunk on the cherry tree in our front garden. There were several sprigs of blossom like this one, scattered along a few of the branches. What is strange is that it was only in October that I blipped that the tree was having a ’senior moment’ and having a second flowering in the autumn, after its usual show in May. Nature does seem to be getting very confused at the moment.

https://www.blipfoto.com/entry/3025469172130778871

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.