Mundane

Strava Day 591.


***
Received a message yesterday that Pides (College friend from The Pillars Publication) "needed" company. Last time I saw her was February 2022. Though I prefer quiet Sundays at home and often dislike the hassle of commuting, indulged her request and used returning the books she lent me years ago as an excuse to see her yesterday.
***
Blipping while waiting for sunrise/Pides' waking hours. Tired but not regretting my decision. She has a lot of stories which are mostly funny plus got some "updates" about urban life and local news.
***
Looking forward to having a better breakfast with her and a decent photo of her holding the books I returned.
***
Will want to remember what she told me about relaxing. She asked, why am I always in a hurry and why do I pressure myself so much when I have the freedom of working flexible hours and the blessing of having a good family. This connects to what T told me sometime last week/a couple of days after New Year's.

T: What do you need those hearts for? You have family.

***
4:20 AM now here. Here's to you choosing light.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.