Two

Day two of our new weekend routine: I was up a little after six, Bailey ate his breakfast before half six and we were back in bed soon after. This new routine is good for my reading rate, less so for my work rate. I finished this before I got up. The only crime novel by a favourite author and published posthumously. It’s a shame as the characters would definitely have warranted a series.

A walk for Bailey once we did get going and then home to work. No marking to be done so a couple of things ticked off the list but nothing too strenuous. This afternoon has been more reading and catching up with “Happy Valley”. Bailey has been on the cadge today so he was keen on having his tea, twelve hours after his breakfast. It’ll be interesting to see if he is as keen tomorrow morning when I’ll need him to eat before I go to work.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.