The trick is...

... to sit on the kitchen floor next to him whilst he eats. Or it might be making his food up just before he eats it. Or increasing the amount of chicken. Or only having 2 meals per day and no extras. Not 100% sure which factor it is or whether it is a combination of them all, but Bailey has eaten his breakfast and tea without complaint and I have been able to inject him for the last 3 days. Today felt like the test but he ate his breakfast before I left for work and ate his tea when I came home. It's certainly less stressful when he sticks to the required routine. Our next appointment is on Wednesday so we shall see what the improvement is to his levels and what the next step is. 

My Monday was fairly straightforward too. 3 lessons taught, one lesson of supervision and some jobs ticked off first thing. I've determined that I have to leave work in good time so as to stick to my part of the routine. I managed it tonight in spite of our weekly team meeting so that bodes well for the rest of the week. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.