Furnace Lass

By furnacelass

Busy Butterflies

What was forecast as a wild, wet day with thunderstorms turned out to be a beautiful , warm sunny day spent in the garden. Weeding done ( well not quite done but major inroads). the the lawn mower had to come out having ben abandoned when the weather turned really warm last Tuesday and we headed off in our camper van.Wopuld love to have done the same today but the grass really needed cutting.

So I worked away with my trusty camera hanging over my shoulder. I got lots of blips of bees and butterflies. This was my favourite and after all the bother I webt to for these two they definitely had to be uploaded tonight.

When I spotted them I got a few blips with my 70- 300 lens then changed to my 60mm maro lens on a gorilla pod. There was I ,flat out on the damp grass , watching these two trying hard to get a decent bip of them, I had to keep pulling out stray blades of grass which the breeze kept blowing between the butterflies and the lens.

hould have said I did have a waterproof covering below me to keep me dry . dodn't really work , ended up soaked. Still we have to suffer sometimes for our blips.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.