Inveraray Gull

Thank you everyone for your lovely , positive comments on last night's butterfly blip. I also sent a butterfly image to the Herald yesterday, got an email today to say they will be publishing it tomorrow. Quite chuffed and you will all be relieved to know this is a single butterfly and not the two X rated ones from last night.

Today I had to go to Glasgow with my trusty ( ? ) camera. All of this week it had been refusing to communicate with the battery which can be a bit annoying when you have no idea when the battery is about to run out. off course when I tested it on the bus on the way down to Glasgow the camera was working perfectly. However I did have to go to Glasgow Central station to sort out our travel plans and the camera repair place is beside the station.. I have to say it has always been my experience that the staff there go out of their way to get the best price for us and today was no exception.

So tickets sorted , a quick visit to the camera experts. long and short of the story is I have it back home with me to seee if it has settled and is working fine. if not they will take it in and mark it as urgent. A wee bit worried as we are of to Zagreb at the beginning of June and I would hate to be without it.

Having got both tasks out of the way very quickly I managed to get the 12 oclock bus back. Of course the bus always has a stop in Inveraray , less than 10 miles from home. So I wandered over to the pier and got a couple of blips of the noisy gulls one of which is tonight's upload.

Even managed to get in some gardening having got home just after two o'clock. A beautiful , warm sunny day , so cleared a lot of the deadwood from the bushes around the garden and finished cutting the grass, the garden now looks so much better, if this weather continues I might just relax tomorrow afternoon with a good book and a glass of wine in the sun beds which are now in place ready for the summer.
Large might be worth a look.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.