Cutout

Like a cardboard cutout silhouette, two people walk past a statue on Edinburgh's George Street. I was walking back from Tuesday evening football in another lovely evening. Some impressive clouds billowing up to the south but in the end went with this blip looking up the slight hill of Castle Street. Football was good - helped by even numbers this week - even if I definitely was beginning to feel it towards the end. And my contribution did tail off - two goals and two assists early on but less impact later. And we went from 3-0 to 3-3, then 4-3 only to immediately concede an equaliser. Worse still we then went 4-6 down and looked to be toiling. But we turned it round and won 7-6. I was wearing one of my United tops in honour of the game thirty years ago today. And as I made my way home I met a friend on the street who I haven't seen for a while, which always makes me happy.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.