I've given up

I received this outdoor activity climbing thingy for the cats a few days ago. As the weather was dry today I decided to try and build it. The wooden pieces have pre- drilled holes and you have to use the supplied bolts to fit them together. Well I tried. I used an adjustable spanner to put the bolts in but didn't have the strength to do them properly --- and the stupid spanner kept slipping off anyway. Think it would be easier with 2 people as one could turn the bolt and one could hold the pieces ... the pieces are quite heavy. So I have given up for the moment and texted my brother and asked him if he can pop round sometime and give me a hand. Hopefully he might have a better spanner.

Apart from the aborted attempt at cat making the cat thingy I did a bit of gardening. Its been a chilly day but the sun came out for a while.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.