Lilac in the lane

Usual Wednesday morning shopping trip with my friend Jan. Today we went to Morrisons.

The weather was lovely - warm and sunny - and I had in mind doing a bit of gardening this afternoon. However I felt very weary so I had a nap instead. Got up around 5pm and decided to get outdoors and do a bit more staining of the fence at the bottom of the back garden. Got on quite well with it and now there is less to do than is already done. Came indoors around 7.30 pm, cooked a meal and then settled down in front of the TV.

My blip shot show the lane which runs along at the back of my house. The path which goes underneath the lilac tree leads to the village - a great short cut in fine weather but it gets very muddy if we have had rain. Another blip which fits the brief for the Forum Challenge " Where I live".

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.