Mono Monday : hyacinths

A really down and up day. I was supposed to be stewarding The Wonder, but when I arrived at 10:30 there were 6 of us for an audience of 45, so I was let go. Back up the hill , adding to my step count but I was slightly annoyed that I hadn’t checked before left home.
At home I used the gained time to phone a friend who told me some sad news about a mutual friend.

After lunch I went back down to meet first cousin once removed or second cousin (?) Audrey. If any genealogy experts can help please do. ( She’s my father’s first cousin) She brought her daughter too so instant new family x2! What relation are we I wonder? And apparently I’ve got lots of family in this area :)))
We’ve had a lovely catch up finding mutual ground. We had one opportunity long ago to meet which didn’t coincide that we know of - She was at the funeral of my grandmother ( who she called Aunty Mary) -her godmother, in 1994, which I wasn’t as I was heavily pregnant in South Africa!
We will meet again!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.