Resignation

I’ve moaned a lot on Blip about my Mickey Mouse boss who, since I started working there four years ago has made a catalogue of poor decisions ..
Not paying my medical insurance meaning my surgery wasn’t covered and I had to pay privately ( no other option)
Not giving me sick pay when I had to have surgery forcing me to go back way too early with no phased return
Not allowing me to get furlough when off sick but giving it to his favourites
Not paying me when I got Covid from patients. Twice
Not paying my pension at all for six months and then having a hissy fit when I challenged him on behalf of the whole company
Continuing not to pay pensions on time ( last payment was for October)
Not treating his patients with due care or diligence
Bonuses promised and unpaid…

Etc etc etc my list is too long but
just being a pathological liar and wide boy who hates being crossed.
I don’t tolerate liars and I can’t abide unfairness

I’ve worked hard and been treated unfairly. That’s the bottom line.

The only reason I haven’t been able to do this sooner is trying and failing to get my surgery nightmares behind me. Now I feel they are. I have a shiny new job lined up. I’m ready to jump.

So at last I handed in my resignation ready for him tomorrow morning when he walks in, late, out of his phallic extension Red Tesla in his cheap suit and with his fake smile. Me bitter? Not at all. He deserves it.

Who knows how he’ll behave next or throughout my three months notice ( yup that’s standard for opticians) but my big girl pants are on and I’m ready to FIGHT!

If I wanted to work for Mickey Mouse I’d have got a job in Disneyland

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.